Using Rapidminer to mine service ticket data to product top customer questions

dcarissimidcarissimi Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
Would like to use Rapidminer to mine raw text entered in help desk service ticket data to product a list of top customer questions/issues.

Does anyone have some good process maps I can duplicate to get me started.  I'm a newbie with all the text process algorithms.

What I'm looking for is to pull out the common phrases that are related to the customer issues so we can take this data and product better training materials for subject matters we have not captured.  Unfortunately our current ticket management system is not really designed to capture good customer question data.  I'd be grateful for any assistance that could be provided.

Thanks.
Dominic

Answers

• MariusHelfMariusHelf RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,869 Unicorn
    Hi Dominic,

to understand the basic concepts of Text Processing in RapidMiner I'd suggest the Vancouver Data videos on this topic. They are linked on our video tutorials section on our website.

To get the customer questions out of your ticketing system you have at least two, maybe three possibilities:
    1. connect RapidMiner directly to the ticket system's database and extract the data from the respective tables
    2. use the web extension to crawl the webinterface of the ticket system
    3. if the ticket system does have a web api, the best way is to use this api, again via RapidMiner's web extension

Best regards,
    Marius
  • dcarissimidcarissimi Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
    Thanks for the reply!