Options

"Add an operator to an existing Extension"

LeelooLeeloo Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited June 2019 in Help
Hi everyone !  :)

I really need your help... I'm french, so i'm sorry for my bad english.
I'm new in RapidMiner and I must create an empty operator (just for try, after that i will do something harder) in the extension Series. When I open RapidMiner, i can see the extension, but i can't find the code of the extension in the source code of RapidMiner. Is it normal ?
I put the extension .jar in a hidden file .config/RapidMiner/.
Moreover, I have no idea how we can create an operator. I'm new in java too. I read the documentation "How extend RapidMiner 5" and... Well... I read it, but I am not sure I understood it (not just because it is written in english).
I am really lost. And a little desperate... I have no idea what I am doing.
I hope you will understand what i am asking.
Once again, i am sorry for my english.

Regards,
Leeloo

Answers

• Options
    Marco_BoeckMarco_Boeck Administrator, Moderator, Employee, Member, University Professor Posts: 1,993 RM Engineering
    Hi,

well.. if you're new to Java, this is most definitely not the best way to get started..

Anyway, if you must do it, I suggest waiting ~2 more weeks. We will publish an extension template which can be set up by simply invoking a Gradle task. The template contains all the relevant information you need on how to create your own operators.

If waiting is also not an option, you can look at the sourcecode of the Series extension here: https://svn.code.sf.net/p/rapidminer/code/Plugins/ValueSeries/Unuk/

The most relevant files are

https://svn.code.sf.net/p/rapidminer/code/Plugins/ValueSeries/Unuk/resources/com/rapidminer/resources/OperatorsValueSeries.xml
    https://svn.code.sf.net/p/rapidminer/code/Plugins/ValueSeries/Unuk/resources/com/rapidminer/resources/i18n/OperatorsDocValueSeries.xml