Options

"RapidMiner integration to NetBeans: home not found / Text plugin load fails"

terminal6terminal6 Member Posts: 5 Contributor II
edited May 2019 in Help
Hello,

I'm new to RapidMiner and trying to use RapidMiner 4.2 with the TextPlugin 4.2 in a NetBeans RC Application. I created a project file using the GUI and tested it with the GUI where it works fine.

The NetBeans setup is that I have my module RMClustering that is supposed to use RapidMiner and two library rapper modules RapidMiner4.2Wrapper (containing rapidminer.jar) and RapidMiner4.2TextWrapper (containing the text plugin jar) and declared the necessary dependencies.
The coding and compiling works fine, so I assume the sources are found and used properly by NetBeans.

But when trying to run the clustering process I get RapidMiner errors I cannot make sense of as it is supposed to run out of the jar. Instead it stops because it cannot locate rapidminer.home with given the code in ensureRapidMinerHomeSet() seems to be a full RapidMiner installation directory:

java.lang.IllegalStateException: You are trying to access file: . from the default package. Please see http://www.netbeans.org/download/dev/javadoc/org-openide-modules/org/openide/modules/doc-files/classpath.html#default_package
        at org.netbeans.ProxyClassLoader.printDefaultPackageWarning(ProxyClassLoader.java:539)
        at org.netbeans.ProxyClassLoader.getResource(ProxyClassLoader.java:312)
        at com.rapidminer.tools.ParameterService.ensureRapidMinerHomeSet(ParameterService.java:95)
        at com.rapidminer.RapidMiner.init(RapidMiner.java:232)
        at com.rapidminer.RapidMiner.init(RapidMiner.java:205)
        at com.rapidminer.RapidMiner.init(RapidMiner.java:373)
        at de.uni_mannheim.informatik.ki.blogalyzer.analyse.rmclustering.RMClusterWorker.run(RMClusterWorker.java:67)
SEVERE [global]
java.lang.RuntimeException: Property 'rapidminer.home' not set!