Options

Which Rapidminer product I need to use to do these task?

nhsonnhson Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited November 2018 in Help

Hi guys, I am pretty new in this Rapidminer thing, and I would love to ask you guys some questions regarding the setup I need.

I am currently using a Ubuntun server using Vagrant and running Mongodb and Elasticsearch as main database. I have a web app and I need to display the result of Rapidminer onto the frontend. I am able to use Rapidminer studio to connect to the mongodb and generate the information I need but I am clueless of how to get those on this Linux machine.

Which product/ server should I look into and if you can please be specific as possible. Thanks a lot guys. 

Tagged:

Best Answers

• Options
    JEdwardJEdward RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 578 Unicorn
    Solution Accepted

Hi nhson,

You don't need RapidMiner Studio on the same machine as your RapidMiner Server.  Once installed you login to the server through a web browser (or RapidMiner Studio on a different machine.)

• Options
    MartinLiebigMartinLiebig Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, University Professor Posts: 3,507 RM Data Scientist
    Solution Accepted

Hi nhson,

Studio and Server work together. There actually to types of interaction with the server:

a) Via Studio: You design all your processes on your Desktop with Studio, but you connect with your studio to the server. The server offers you a repository very similar to the local repository. You simply store your processes in this repository. Thay way they live there. Then you can trigger a run of this process on server or a cron schedule from within studio.