how to create Operation Search process?

HanyTalaat_EgyHanyTalaat_Egy Member Posts: 2 Contributor I
edited November 2018 in Help

Hi , 

I'm new to RapidMiner and Data Minning :) 

I'm working on a system to predect needed Quantities of Products and distribute to stores 

the case is , i have Number of dimentions ( AVG sales , performance , Trend , ...) and the system should recommend the best required Quantity for each Item to Achive target Revenu and overall Target Quantity .

how can i do that with RapidMiner ?

Answers

• Telcontar120Telcontar120 Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,635 Unicorn

Hello and welcome to the RapidMiner community!

The problem you have posed is quite a general one, with a high level of complexity, so there probably isn't a simple answer to your question.  It sounds like ultimately you are going to want a kind of generalized optimization framework for solving this problem, assuming you have a situation where there are many constraints (e.g., you can't produce an arbitrary number of each type of product, each store requires certain inventory levels, demand for products is different by region, etc.).  RapidMiner itself isn't built primarily as an optimization engine, although with some creative coding I am certain it could be configured to solve such problems (and other community members might even contribute more detail here on what could be done).