Options

Can i do this with rapidminer?

rstrst Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited November 2018 in Help
hello,

im just beginning with data mining and i was wondering if i can use rapidminer for my needs.

i have the following data:

ProjectId  Contributors                      Subjects                                                DOP
1              {"joe","Karen"}                  {"Data mining","BI","html"}                      11/16/2007
2              {""}                                    {"modern literature"}                              06/05/2000
3              {"michael","roger","jen"}  {"medicine"}                                            09/09/1998
4              {"ken","karen"}                {"web design", "html", "flash", "css"}    01/12/2004
5              {"steve", "andrew",ken}  {"BI"}                                                      02/06/2003

I want to calculate or predict the probability of each project given the following user selections:

Contributors:
joe
ken
andrew
michael
jen

Subjects
html
BI
modern literature

Can i do this with rapidminer? i've been trying out the examples but i cant really see how i can do this, if anyone can provide any info
i will be greatly appreciated.

thanks.

Answers

• Options
    Anyone?  :-\
  • Options
    steffensteffen Member Posts: 347 Maven
    Hello

I cannot figure out your predictiontask. I understand you this way: You want to predict the projectid given a user (or a set of users) and a subject (or a set of subjects).

In this case I am afraid you got to change the way your data is stored. E.g.: Instead of
    1              {"joe","Karen"}                  {"Data mining","BI","html"}     
    you need something like

ProjectId  Joe      Karen       Michael      etc..  DataMining BI html medicine  etc... 
    1               1          1               0                          1                    1    1        0

understand ?