Cannot new the process

pppppp Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited November 2018 in Help
I use windows 8 and Java 7 Update 25. RapidMiner 5.3.013 can import a CSV file and view the data well.

But whenever I click New Process, there is not any response and the program freezes. This problem occurs on both 32-bit and 64-bit version of RapidMiner.

I am very new to RapidMiner. Is there any way to find the cause of this problem?

Answers

• Marco_BoeckMarco_Boeck Administrator, Moderator, Employee, Member, University Professor Posts: 1,993 RM Engineering
    Hi,

please post the contents of the 'rm.log' file in your C:\UIsers\XYZ\.RapidMiner5 folder after RapidMiner froze.

Regards,
    Marco
  • pppppp Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
    Thank you very much. Here are the contents of rm.log before I click New Process.

Sep 04, 2013 5:56:51 PM com.rapidminer.tools.I18N <clinit>
    INFO: Set locale to en.
    Sep 04, 2013 5:56:51 PM com.rapidminer.tools.expression.parser.ExpressionParserFactory <clinit>
    INFO: Default version of expression parser registered successfully
    Sep 04, 2013 5:56:52 PM com.rapidminer.parameter.ParameterTypePassword decryptPassword
    WARNING: Password in XML file looks like unencrypted plain text.
    Sep 04, 2013 5:56:52 PM com.rapidminer.tools.OperatorService init
    INFO: Loading additional operators specified by rapidminer.operators.additional (${RAPIDMINER_OPERATORS_ADDITIONAL})
    SEVERE: Cannot find operator description file ${RAPIDMINER_OPERATORS_ADDITIONAL}.
    INFO: Number of registered operator classes: 443; number of registered operator descriptions: 444; number of replacements: 403
    Sep 04, 2013 5:56:52 PM com.rapidminer.tools.jdbc.JDBCProperties <init>
    WARNING: Missing database driver class name for ODBC Bridge (e.g. Access)
    Sep 04, 2013 5:56:52 PM com.rapidminer.tools.jdbc.JDBCProperties registerDrivers
    INFO: JDBC driver ca.ingres.jdbc.IngresDriver not found. Probably the driver is not installed.