"Difficulties to use Image Processing Extension"

Chriis_Bg25Chriis_Bg25 Member Posts: 6 Contributor II
edited June 2019 in Help
Hi RM Community  :),

I'm a perfect beginner with RM 5.3 and I have some difficulties to use the image processing extension. More precisely, I have  several  repositories of .png images which I'd like to open & load in RM in order to perform a classification algo. Ideally I would like to use the Multiple Grayscale Image Opener to do that but I have always the following error message : "No data is delivered at port MIO.ExampleSet (disconnected)".  ???

Please would you have some ideas, advices or tutorial or videos ?

Thank you in advance,

Chris
Tagged:

Answers

• StaryVenaStaryVena Member Posts: 126 Contributor II
    Hello Chris,
    some tutorial are here:
    http://splab.cz/en/research/data-mining/articles
    There are also some processen on this forum.
    If you don't find what you are looking for, post here some more information and I will help you.

Best,
    Vaclav
  • Chriis_Bg25Chriis_Bg25 Member Posts: 6 Contributor II
    Hello Vaclav,

Thank you for your reply.

Before my post, I have already watched some videos and read some articles on the website of IMMI/Splab extension. I have also looked for on this forum.
    I just found a research paper which used the MOI Operator ("Semi-Automatic Image Data Analysis") but the authors don't provide lot of much information on their MOI implementation.
    For the moment, I didn't find a solution to my problem.

I'm able to open and to load one image but I stay unable to open and to load all images in my repository or to apply a loop image operator.

If I understand correctly the description of MOI operator, I have to find a subprocess or an inner operator generating an ExampleSet as output.

If someone has an idea or advice, thank you !

Chris

• wesselwessel Member Posts: 537 Maven
    Maybe this thread is a nice example of image classification.