Options

Bug tracker

MarinMarin Member Posts: 19 Contributor II
edited June 2019 in Help
Hi,
    I propose few features for the bug tracker, in order we can more easily report bugs:
-embedded in this forum / RM application
-ability to post more detailed reports. Since I am not good with computers I don't know the terminology and find it difficult to phrase and describe the problem with mere words. If I could be able to also post screenshots I feel it might be more user friendly
-MORE detailed CHANGES.txt, that track changes between each version. Also, that these can be seen through RM application, or at least in a sticky forum thread. This would be useful for two reasons
    1. save time for bug reporting / feature requests
    2. help in a way that it would be obvious what has been changed. ATM I am looking at solution of few situations in RM and I see version changes. I can't help with these if I don't know whether something on the topic has been changed and to what extent
Cheers,

Marin

Answers

• Options
    fischerfischer Member Posts: 439 Maven
    Hi,

- As far as I know there is no way to integrate the forum with the bug tracker and I have no idea how that would look like.

- Screenshots can easily be attached to the bug tracker

- Future versions of RapidMiner will directly talk to BugZilla

- The CHANGES.txt is being updated.

Best,
    Simon
  • Options
    PrekoPreko Member Posts: 21 Contributor II
    Hi,

I also have a problem with the bug tracker, namely that nothing is happening there.
    I have reported a bug 4 weeks ago and another a week ago and they are still in status "new" and it seems that nobody has even read them. I was willing to fix one of the issues myself, but at least a short response would be nice.
  • Options
    fischerfischer Member Posts: 439 Maven
    Hi,