SOLVED: Passing parameters to operators from the command line

krishnakukrishnaku Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited November 2018 in Help
Hi,

I'm a newbie, so apologies if this question is trivial. I have a very simple import preprocessor reads a set of CSV files and imports them into the repository. However,I have nearly 100 files to import, all of whom are in the same format. I would like to run this importer process from the command line passing in the  csvFile  argument to the the ReadCSV Operator and the repositoryEntry argument to the Store operator as command line parameters. Is there a way of doing this?

Krishna

Answers

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0 Learner II
    Hi Krishna,

Using the following process you do not have to execute the process for each file separately.
    At first you have to save the CSV files you want to import in a folder on your computer.

Then set the folder path as directory in the Loop Files operator.
    You have 2 possibilities to store the files.
    The first operator would store each data set separately in the repository under the name of the CSV file.
    The second operator would store the data sets in one file in the repository.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
    <process version="5.1.017">
      <context>
        <input/>
        <output/>
        <macros/>
      </context>
      <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="5.1.017" expanded="true" name="Process">
        <process expanded="true" height="666" width="962">
          <operator activated="true" class="loop_files" compatibility="5.1.017" expanded="true" height="60" name="Loop Files" width="90" x="45" y="30">
            <parameter key="directory" value="INSERT DIRECTORY"/>
            <process expanded="true" height="666" width="962">
              <operator activated="true" class="read_csv" compatibility="5.1.017" expanded="true" height="60" name="Read CSV" width="90" x="45" y="30">