Options

[SOLVED] errors using ExecutionMode.EMBEDDED_WITHOUT_UI but COMMAND_LINE works

sixofonesixofone Member Posts: 9 Contributor II
edited July 2019 in Help
Hi I am new at working with RapidMiner and Java and am banging my head on this problem.

I am building a web application that will  execute RapidMiner, 5.3.005, several times in a process flow and we need to avoid the startup time on each execution.  To avoid this, I am attempting to write a Java application that will act as a server to RapidMiner.  

The short story is, I have been able to succesful in integrate simple Java code with my RapidMiner process using
RapidMiner.setExecutionMode(ExecutionMode.COMMAND_LINE);
but that doesn't avoid the startup time on each Process.run().  When I try to use
RapidMiner.setExecutionMode(ExecutionMode.EMBEDDED_WITHOUT_UI);
I get many errors with parameter unknown for operator type.  My Java code that  demonstrates this:

import com.rapidminer.Process;
import com.rapidminer.RapidMiner;
import com.rapidminer.RapidMiner.ExecutionMode;
import com.rapidminer.operator.OperatorException;
import com.rapidminer.tools.XMLException;

import java.io.File;
import java.io.IOException;

public class RMserver {

public static void main(String[] args) throws OperatorException, IOException, XMLException {
System.out.println("hello world");
RapidMiner.setExecutionMode(ExecutionMode.EMBEDDED_WITHOUT_UI);
RapidMiner.init();
Process rm5 = new Process(new File("/home/petes/Documents/NewRmRepository/FindObjectsStep3Clusters.rmp"));
rm5.run();
}

}
A partial listing of the errors are get are:

Mar 18, 2013 1:43:24 PM com.rapidminer.io.process.XMLImporter addMessage
INFO: The parameter '<code>parallelize_else</code>' is unknown for operator '<var>Branch</var>' (<code>Branch</code>).
INFO: The parameter '<code>parallelize_nested_chain</code>' is unknown for operator '<var>Prep Dimension Data</var>' (<code>Subprocess</code>).