Integrating RapidMiner with Java Application

nelzenelze Member Posts: 17 Contributor II
edited November 2018 in Help
I'm trying to integrate my rapidminer process into a java application. I need to dynamically input the test data, but the training set is already in the rapidminer process. (It's my first time trying to integrate rapidminer so I need some help). But when I run the code, it keeps saying this error:

[Fatal Error] :1:1: Premature end of file.
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NullPointerException
   at NaiveClassifier.main(NaiveClassifier.java:34)

Line 33 and 34 is
Operator op = process.getOperator("Read Excel");
op.setParameter(CSVExampleSource.PARAMETER_FILENAME, myData);

where myData is just the filepath of the test data. I used CSV because my file is a .csv file. I'm not sure if I used it correctly. I also can't seem to find a list of the getoperator parameters so I left it at the default "Read Excel".

When I run the process in rapidminer (with me manually putting the test data in the process), it gives out the classification result.

My test data is unlabeled, so I don't know if that's the issue why it's causing the error. Also, the port in rapidminer is connected to the input port at the left side, since I assume that's what I need to do if I need to input test data dynamically. My test data is also comprised of many rows, so rapidminer needs to give me like an array of classification results.

I used the code posted in this forum sometime ago, the one which the admin posted.

Any help will be appreciated.
Tagged:

Answers

• Marco_BoeckMarco_Boeck Administrator, Moderator, Employee, Member, University Professor Posts: 1,993 RM Engineering
    Hi,

a couple of hints:

1) when you connect the process input port on the left side of your process to an operator, you can supply input IOObjects when calling process.run(new IOContainer(...))