Options

"Create document operator not working"

JSP007JSP007 Member Posts: 5 Contributor II
edited June 2019 in Help
RapidMiner 6.0003 Studio Starter.
I am doing text mining using Read Document operators for five files. + Process Document + Clustering (k-Means).
Works like a charm!

So I switch in Create Document. RapidMiner halts and warns "The data contains missing which is not allowed for k-Means. ... Cause Clustering".

Tested:
- pasted in Create Document the same text that is in one of the files. Same Warning.

- typed only one single word in Create Document. Same Warning.

Any ideas to go forward would be much appreciated.
Jorge

Answers

• Options
    awchisholmawchisholm RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 458 Unicorn
    Hello Jorge,

It's best to post your XML process. One thought however, did you still include a Process Documents operator after the Create Documents?

regards

Andrew
  • Options
    Thank you very much, Andrew. I am a newbie in RapidMiner so I might have done something wrong. Although I cannot see what I did wrong, it looks exactly like the text in the book Data Mining for the Masses.

Yes, I did connect the output of the Create Document operator to the Process Documents operator. The only change I did. Now I have reduced the number of inputs to three, just to test. And the text in the Create Document is only a short phrase.

Here is the XML-code, I hope it sheds some light on the problem. BTW the Text Mining operator i version 5 and I am using RM version 6. Would this matter?

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
    <process version="6.0.003">
     <context>
       <input/>
       <output/>
       <macros/>
     </context>
     <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="6.0.003" expanded="true" name="Process">
       <process expanded="true">
         <operator activated="true" class="text:read_document" compatibility="5.3.002" expanded="true" height="60" name="Linde 01" width="90" x="45" y="75">