Options

"Set Role operator returning attribute does not exist [SOLVED]"

az1441az1441 Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited June 2019 in Help
Hello,

I am new to RapidMiner and using a Kaggle competition to get started with RapidMiner. I am trying to define an attribute as a label, but it returns the error message 'the attribute " does not exist' even though I have chosen the attribute name and target role in the parameters window. I have also checked that the attribute exists in the actual data set.

Can someone see what I am doing wrong?

Ps. I see that variations of this issue exist in the below threads, so let me know if I should move my question to one of those threads:

http://rapid-i.com/rapidforum/index.php?topic=6846.0
http://rapid-i.com/rapidforum/index.php?topic=8140.0
Tagged:

Answers

• Options
    Marco_BoeckMarco_Boeck Administrator, Moderator, Employee, Member, University Professor Posts: 1,993 RM Engineering
    Hi,

which version of RapidMiner Studio are you using? Which OS are you using? Does the error occur when executing the process in Studio itself or when you execute it on RapidMiner Server?

Regards,
    Marco
  • Options
    Hi Marco,

Apologies, I did not read the 'how to ask for help' section before posting. I have added the info you asked about as well as about dataset and the XML if that can help.

Rapidminer version: 6.1
    Executing in: Rapidminer Studio
    Dataset has 12 attributes, 891 examples.

XML:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
    <process version="6.1.000">
      <context>
        <input/>
        <output/>
        <macros/>
      </context>
      <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="6.1.000" expanded="true" name="Process">
        <process expanded="true">
          <operator activated="true" class="retrieve" compatibility="6.1.000" expanded="true" height="60" name="Retrieve Titanic Train" width="90" x="45" y="120">