Options

ID3 - Novice question

askuralaskural Member Posts: 5 Contributor II
edited November 2018 in Help
Hello,
I am very new to rapid miner and have just finished reading the RM tutorial (PDF).
I have a homework where an ID3 algortithm is to be applied to set of data made out of yeses and nos in an excel sheet.
I apply the ID3 algorithm and get a decision tree. It is Ok till here. But How do I get RapMin to give me coulmn of his own results preferably in an excel sheet.
I tried this: I named a coulumn as rapid and assigned 'prediction' attribute and used write excel operator to save the data in an xls format. But I just got the same  sheet that I originally imported.
Thank you in advance.
ASKural
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
<process version="6.3.000">
  <context>
    <input/>
    <output/>
    <macros/>
  </context>
  <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="6.3.000" expanded="true" name="Process">
    <process expanded="true">
      <operator activated="true" class="retrieve" compatibility="6.3.000" expanded="true" height="60" name="Retrieve Denem_Roclu_ID3" width="90" x="45" y="30">
        <parameter key="repository_entry" value="../Denem_Roclu_ID3"/>
      </operator>
      <operator activated="true" class="id3" compatibility="6.3.000" expanded="true" height="76" name="ID3" width="90" x="179" y="30"/>
      <operator activated="true" class="write_excel" compatibility="6.3.000" expanded="true" height="76" name="Write Excel" width="90" x="313" y="30">
        <parameter key="excel_file" value="C:\Users\serhat\Copy\SAU_Bahar_2015\Veri Madenciligi\Ödev2\Lastik.xlsx"/>
        <parameter key="file_format" value="xls"/>
      </operator>
      <connect from_op="Retrieve Denem_Roclu_ID3" from_port="output" to_op="ID3" to_port="training set"/>
      <connect from_op="ID3" from_port="model" to_port="result 1"/>
      <connect from_op="ID3" from_port="exampleSet" to_op="Write Excel" to_port="input"/>