"Compare the perfomance of various models (accuracy)"

a64863a64863 Member Posts: 1 Contributor I
edited June 2019 in Help

Hi,

I'm new to data mining, and i'm stuck in a project that my teacher gave me to do.

I have a data set and 6 models and for each model i want to generate a report that compare the accuracys between them.

The illustration of my work is here:

15102336_1350520011639610_972960018_o.pngProcess15064892_1350518428306435_1241446617_o.pngCross Validation

I'm sorry if this is not the correct place for post this doubt, but like i said before, i'm new here.

Thanks for the attention!

Tagged:

Best Answer

Answers

• Telcontar120Telcontar120 Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,635 Unicorn

I am not totally certain what output you are trying to achieve, but you might try the operator "Compare ROCs."  You simply place your individual models into that subprocess, which is similar to the Cross Validation process you are using.  It will produce an exhibit that shows the performance of all of the models together. 

Brian T.
    Lindon Ventures 
    Data Science Consulting from Certified RapidMiner Experts
  • MartinLiebigMartinLiebig Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, University Professor Posts: 3,503 RM Data Scientist

Hi,

i usually use Performance to Data. This can then be joined/filtered/appended how ever you like it.

~Martin

- Sr. Director Data Solutions, Altair RapidMiner -
    Dortmund, Germany
  • Telcontar120Telcontar120 Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,635 Unicorn

@mschmitz I have a related question: when running cross-validation, if performance vectors are output, there are 3 summary values returned, such as the following example:

"accuracy: 77.896% +/- 3.824% (mikro: 77.912%)"

Can you clarify the calculation of these 3 metrics? My assumption is as follows: