RapidMiner Hadoop Configuration For apache distribution

prawin213prawin213 Member Posts: 2 Contributor I
edited November 2018 in Help

Hi All,

I am new to rapidminer i have succesfully installed and configured rapidminer7.3 version its works fine the problem is when i am trying to configure hadoop it gives the below error

[Nov 23, 2016 12:39:42 PM] SEVERE: java.util.concurrent.TimeoutException
[Nov 23, 2016 12:39:42 PM] SEVERE: Hive server 2 connection test timed out. Please check that the server/daemon runs and is accessible on the address and port you specified.
[Nov 23, 2016 12:39:42 PM] SEVERE: Test failed: Hive connection
[Nov 23, 2016 12:39:42 PM] SEVERE: Connection test for 'Hadoop' failed.

My Hadoop Distribution is Apache

my hive version is hive1.2.1

and all my ports are default ports. If anybody knows  please help me 

Thanks in advance,

Praveen G

Tagged:

Answers

• phellingerphellinger Employee, Member Posts: 103 RM Engineering

Hi Praveen,

it is difficult to figure out the problem only from this information, but there are a couple of hints:

The error simply states that there were no response from the HiveServer2 instance (specified by either the Master Address or the Hive Server Address fields, and the Hive Port) in a given time.

I would try the following:

• Check the Hive log on the cluster. Does the SHOW TABLES command that the test sends appear in the log? (It can take seconds on first try.) That confirms that Hive may be accessible, but it may take longer time than the timeout.
    • If the log shows that the command was sent to Hive, then you can increase the timeout in Studio: go to Preferences -> Radoop, and increase the Connection timeout and Hive command timeout values to, let's say, 30. (These timeouts are used for detecting connection problems.)