specify the conclusion attribute for w-apriori algorithm with rapidminer

asmahassani08asmahassani08 Member Posts: 31 Contributor II
edited December 2018 in Help

Hi,

I would like to find association rules in a dataset using rapidminer by applying the wapriori algorithm. I would like to have on the right side of rules a specific attribute.

For example, I have a dataset including attributes A, B and C. I would like to have C as a conclusion like:

if A, B then C/

if B then C

how can I force the wapriori algorithm to express a specific attribute as a result? how can I set this in rapidminer ? thanks

Answers

• lionelderkrikorlionelderkrikor Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 1,195 Unicorn

Hi @asmahassani08,

Can you share your process and your entry example set, please ?

thanks you,

Regards,

Lionel

• asmahassani08asmahassani08 Member Posts: 31 Contributor II

hi,

i'm so sorry, i'm new with rapidminer and i can't know how to store and share my process and my data set.

sorry for this trivial stack .  

• asmahassani08asmahassani08 Member Posts: 31 Contributor II

in my example, I want to conclude the influence of age, level and speciality on the category of the course in which a student is enrolled.
    age = 25, Specialty = computing, level = license -> category = computing
    age = 45, specialty = management, level = master -> category = computing

age=35, speciality=economyfiance, level=phd -> category=management....
    so I want to have the course category as the result of the rule.
    in my process, I have a first operator to extract the data from the MySQL database (age, level, speciality and category) then a numerical to binominal operator and finally the w-apriori operator.

• lionelderkrikorlionelderkrikor Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 1,195 Unicorn

Hi again @asmahassani08

Here I propose some response elements :