Options

"Issues with processing data and clustering operators"

naman_sharmanaman_sharma Member Posts: 4 Contributor I
edited June 2019 in Help

Hi,

I am making a project on Rapidminer for the Kaggle Walmart Customer Trip type prediction but I want to use Clustering Algorithm instead of Prediction to find the maximum and minimum sales based on days and the departments making the maximum and minimum sales. I am using the same data set used in the Kaggle competition.

I am new to data analytics and am trying to understand the operators to reach my result but I am unable to proceed ahead with the process. Please have a look at the process flow in the attachment and help me out by letting me know where am I going wrong.

Dataset: https://www.kaggle.com/c/walmart-recruiting-trip-type-classification/data

Regards,

Naman

Tagged:

Answers

• Options
    dangdang Member Posts: 11 Contributor II

@naman_sharma where is your clustering operator? Could you please share the process xml code or rmp file?

• Options

@dang Please see the attached rmp file. I tried using k-means for clustering but its taking too much time to complete the process. In 2 hours it completed just 14% of the process.

• Options
    Thomas_OttThomas_Ott RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,761 Unicorn

@naman_sharma the process you shared has no clustering operator attached. Please attach the dataset you used, I don't want to answer a survey from Walmart to unlock the dataset. 

• Options

@Thomas_Ott I have attached the dataset. 

• Options
    Thomas_OttThomas_Ott RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,761 Unicorn

@naman_sharma the process runs in about 40 seconds on my machine, so it might be a problem with memory or the type of license you have.