Options

Cluster Model Visualiuer after K-Means Clustering (Overview)

offizielleemailoffizielleemail Member Posts: 1 Learner I
edited December 2018 in Help

Hey Everybody,

I'm new to Rapidminer but I think it's an amazing tool. Please excuse my english, because I'm from germany.

As part of my master thesis I need to proof that there are cluster in a certain finance related dataset.

I use this design:

Screenshot (556).png

And get these results:

Screenshot (557).png

Perfectly fine for me until I reach the point of explaining the results.

I would like to know why there are exactly three attributes [ xxx is on average xx.xx% smaller / larger] ?

It would be perfectly fine for me, if its a standard method to use three ?

Can I adjust the number of showen attributes ?

Maybe it's obvious for you, but please help me to understand this.

Sincerely yours,

Max

Tagged:

Best Answer

• Options
    yyhuangyyhuang Administrator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 364 RM Data Scientist
    Solution Accepted

Hi @offizielleemail,

Good question. The visualization of clustering model in AutoModel or generated from Model Visualizer will give TOP 3 Most influential factors from the input data. It is just to simplify the model explainations. It is not elegant to show everything if you have 150 variables ;)

From the help documentation of AutoModel for Clustering:

Results: Clustering
    This is the final step of Auto Model, where you can inspect the generated models together with other results. The output depends on the data and the choices you made. For example, if you deactivated the calculation of correlations or k-Means, those results will not be displayed.