Options

Concatenate examples from XML files

RomBRomB Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited January 2019 in Help
Dear all,

I have a bunch of XML files, that I need to import in Rapidminer and extract some elements.
In each file the text is spread between several <p> tags. In the output example set I can get an example per <p> tag with the file names duplicated:
File Text
File1.xml abc
File1.xml def
File2.xml ghi
File2.xml jkl

I would like to concatenate the examples of the same files to get all the texts from <p> tags in the same cells:
File AllText
File1.xml abcdef
File2.xml ghijkl

I followed this thread but I'm a real beginner and I didn't really understand how it worked:
In my case it doesn't really worked. I have the message "Undefined macro: File_value" where in the example process I used the macro didn't seem defined at this step.
Any help would be appreciated!
Best
Romain
Tagged:

Answers

• Options
    SGolbertSGolbert RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 344 Unicorn
    Hi Romain,

You have a bug in the Loop Examples operator, more specifically in the Branch operator inside. The condition is
    File = %{File_value} [%{example}]
    but the macro File_value doesn't exist!

I don't really know what you are trying to do, but at least we have pinpointed the problem's location!

Regards,
    Sebastian
  • Options
    Hi Sebastian,

Thank you for your answer. Yes the Branch operator is exactly the point where I'm stuck.
    To be clearer, I tried to reproduce, with my XML files, the process I'm attaching that was done as a generic use case. In this test process the branch operator doesn't have a bug even while I don't see the macro defined earlier.
    Can you see the difference?

Thanks again,
    Best regards,

Romain
  • Options
    SGolbertSGolbert RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 344 Unicorn
    Hi Romain,