RapidMiner 9.7 is Now Available

Lots of amazing new improvements including true version control! Learn more about what's new here.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

Problem occurred after installing Rapid Miner Server ?

GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
edited July 2019 in Help
Problem is : This site can’t be reached sk refused to connect. 

Here SK is my Hostname and My URL is : http://SK:8080.
I'm unable to connect RapidMiner server.
«1

Answers

  • MarcoBarradasMarcoBarradas RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 121   Unicorn
    edited May 2019
    Hi @Gru Are you able to connect to it through ip?
    SK has the port 8080 open?
    Can you access the localhost:8080 on the host?

    Gru
  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    edited May 2019
    I am unable to connect through IP.

    May be its open for SK, but i also tried other ports like 8888, same problem with other ports too.

    No i'm unable to access the localhost:8080 on the host. It also gave me the same error page on browser.

    Here below in quotes is the error while opening the URL in browser:

    "This site can’t be reached

    localhost refused to connect".


  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    when i simply enter the URL: http://SK or http://localhost then a white page open.
  • MarcoBarradasMarcoBarradas RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 121   Unicorn
    Hi @Gru Have you started the server on the host? To do it you need to run the standalone.bat
    It should be on
    [Your Installation Path]\bin\standalone.bat
    check after running it try to access through localhost:8080 on your host computer.
    If that doesn´t work please upload you log
    You'll find it on 
    [Your Installation Path]_HOME\log
    Gru
  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    Yes, i started but not working.

    But when i open/ execute standalone.bat, the cmd prompt screen did't hold, it automatically close before 1 sec.

  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    Here is the log,  from C:\Users\SK\rapidminer-server\rapidminer-server-home\log
  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    And here is standalone.log from path C:\Users\SK\rapidminer-server\rapidminer-server-9.2.1\bin
  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    when i am entering my URL : http://SK:8080
    No admin page is open, as i told earlier the page that open having error message: 

    "This site can’t be reached

    localhost refused to connect".

  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    When i install Serve, i take some screenshots, that are attached with this post.
  • MarcoBarradasMarcoBarradas RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 121   Unicorn
    @Gru
    I don't know if your are installing on a Windows Server but check if you have created the JAVA_HOME variable.
    Try to create that JAVA HOME variable looking at this link: 
    https://docs.oracle.com/cd/E19182-01/820-7851/inst_cli_jdk_javahome_t/
    Also check the java version compatibility:
    https://docs.rapidminer.com/

    @rfuentealba which version of java is not compatible with Server? on the log I read he is using jdk-12.0.1
  • rfuentealbarfuentealba Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member, University Professor Posts: 505   Unicorn
    @MarcoBarradas from Java 9 onwards, Oracle removed some functionality, hence it's not backwards compatible. A safer bet would be to use Oracle JDK 8. I'm not entirely sure if it works with OpenJDK 8 too, worth the test.

    But, for starters, you can install Oracle JDK 8, not declare the %JAVA_HOME% variable and set it up on standalone.bat.

    Let me read the logs first and I'll be back in 10 minutes.
  • rfuentealbarfuentealba Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member, University Professor Posts: 505   Unicorn
    It took me less than 10 minutes.

    @Gru you can install JDK 8 from Oracle and modify the following files in your RapidMiner Server installation.

    File: rapidminer-server-home/configuration/version.properties
    rm.server.java.home=/Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.8.0_211.jdk/Contents/Home
    File: rapidminer-server-9.2.1/bin/standalone.conf
    JAVA_HOME="/Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.8.0_211.jdk/Contents/Home"
    File: rapidminer-server-9.2.1/bin/standalone.conf.bat
    set "JAVA_HOME=/Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.8.0_211.jdk/Contents/Home"

    That way you don't have to uninstall RapidMiner Server and install it again.

    BTW, use your Java location. Mine is on a Mac.

    Hope this helps,

    Rodrigo.
    varunm1
  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    MarcoBarradas .
    I also tried with Java 8, still same problem occured as when i am using Java 12.

    Now i am using Java 12 i.e. jdk-12.0.1. But still i am stucked. What shoul i do?
    When i open my URL: http://sk:8080/ It didn't show me any login or admin page. They give my error : 

    This site can’t be reached

    localhost refused to connect.

  • sgenzersgenzer 12Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Community Manager, Member, University Professor, PM Moderator Posts: 2,923  Community Manager
    edited May 2019
    hi - your log files show that RM Server is finding Java 12 instead of Java 8. THIS WILL NOT WORK.

    java.home = C:\Program Files\Java\jdk-12.0.1
    	java.io.tmpdir = C:\Windows\TEMP\
    	java.library.path = C:\Program Files\Java\jdk-12.0.1\bin;C:\Windows\Sun\Java\bin;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32;C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Oracle\Java\javapath;C:\Users\SK\AppData\Local\Microsoft\WindowsApps;C:\Users\SK\.dotnet\tools;.
    	java.net.preferIPv4Stack = true
    	java.runtime.name = Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment
    	java.runtime.version = 12.0.1+12
    	java.specification.name = Java Platform API Specification
    	java.specification.vendor = Oracle Corporation
    	java.specification.version = 12
    	java.util.logging.manager = org.jboss.logmanager.LogManager
    	java.vendor = Oracle Corporation
    	java.vendor.url = https://java.oracle.com/
    	java.vendor.url.bug = https://bugreport.java.com/bugreport/
    	java.version = 12.0.1
    	java.version.date = 2019-04-16
    

    You MUST use Java 8 for RM Server. Please see RM Server Installation docs for more on this. It is very likely that if you have both Java 8 AND Java 12 installed, RM Server is looking in the wrong place (see discussion above about JAVA_HOME). Hence I would uninstall all other versions of Java except Java 8, then re-do installation process.

    Scott

  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    Currently I am using JDK 8. But stucked in the same problem

  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    I have installed Java SE Development Kit 8u211. There is another one thats 8u212.
    Is the problem occurred because of i installed 8u211 instead of 8u212.
  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    Another error picture

  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    and standlone.bat file is not opening
  • rfuentealbarfuentealba Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member, University Professor Posts: 505   Unicorn
    SEVERE: Error trying to connect to the database!
    java.sql.SQLException: Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: YES)
    	at 
  • rfuentealbarfuentealba Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member, University Professor Posts: 505   Unicorn
    Hello @Gru

    I am on the phone. Sorry for the message with that error. However that one clearly states that your problem is now with the MySQL database.

    TBH I could never use MySQL as a database, I always used PostgreSQL. @sgenzer might have some more ideas.

    Regards!
  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    No there is no problem with Mysql database, the connection is successfully established.
    I know you see the log file, but there is no problem with db, i thinks that error in log is because, when i filled the entry while installing db, i fill wrong password after that i correct it and connection established.
  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    I also post a picture of services, there is another problem, what was that ?
    When i click start button, the rapid miner server service not running. It shows me above message. Why ?

  • sgenzersgenzer 12Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Community Manager, Member, University Professor, PM Moderator Posts: 2,923  Community Manager
    @Gru @rfuentealba I have had no problems with MySQL and, being a SQL amateur, I find it a bit easier to use than PostgreSQL.

    It's clear from the log that your pwd correction did not take for some reason. TBH, if it were me, I would delete the installation and start from scratch. You probably have something messed up in the config and it will take less time (and you will be better off) with a new clean install. And don't mess up the pwd :wink:

    Scott

  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    edited May 2019
    Now look the problems that occurred after clean and full installation.

    Problem 1: Rapid Miner service cannot start properly.  Here below is the picture showing  a pop-up error message.

    How to resolve this ? See the picture .  . . There is a problem 1.

  • sgenzersgenzer 12Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Community Manager, Member, University Professor, PM Moderator Posts: 2,923  Community Manager
    log file?
  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    Problem 2: The standalone.bat file is unable to execute or run. When i  click it to open, it not hold or visible and immediately automatically closed. A empty command prompt screen is open for few nano seconds and then disappears. I never see anything in cmd prompt. 

    I also attached with this post.

  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    Here the Log life, attached with this post.
  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    And the MAIN PROBLEM, that occurred is i am unable to open admin page of server or rapid miner server is not open.

    Here is my server URL. (which didn't work)
    http://SK:8080

    and error screen that occurs is attached with this post below.



    I am very very very thankful to ___________ ???
    If someone solved my problem. So that i haply continue my work on Data Mining and analytics.
    I am doing my Phd work by taking Rapid miner as a tool. I delay my Phd because of my failure to connect with server. Its my last chance on Monday. 
    I thankful to all who helping me, but still cannot connect to Rapid miner server.

    Waiting for problem solver . . . . . . . . .

  • GruGru Member Posts: 29 Contributor II
    My problem is not solved yet. No one responded from 2 days !!!!
Sign In or Register to comment.