Combining Data Sets

ari_31321ari_31321 Member Posts: 4 Newbie
Hi, I am new at rapidminer and i am wondering if there is a solution to the following question

Is there a possibility to match the following Data Set1 and Set2 with the logic, that the Needed Data Set can be obtained?
- "?" in Set2 should be replaced by the corresponding values of Set1
- if there is a unambiguous assignment such as in row 2, only the corresponding value should be added
- if there is a ambiguous assignment such as in row 1 and 3, all possible values should be added

Data Set1:
Attr_A       Attr_B       Attr_C
A_111     B_123         C_999
A_111     B_234         C_999
A_111     B_345         C_222
A_222     B_456         C_111
A_222     B_567         C_222

Data Set2:
Attr_1    Attr_A       Attr_B       Attr_C
 ...          A_111       ?                ?
 ...          A_111       B_234        ?
 ...          A_222       ?                ?

Data Set Needed:
Attr_1    Attr_A         Attr_B                                  Attr_C
 ...           A_111        B_123, B_234, B_345          C_999, C_222
 ...           A_111         B_234                                   C_999
 ...           A_222        B_456, B_567                       C_111, C_222

Answers

• MartinLiebigMartinLiebig Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, University Professor Posts: 3,503 RM Data Scientist
    Hi,
    I think what you want is first Append Data_set1 and Data_set 2 with an Append (SuperSet) operator. Afterwards you use Aggregate and Concat on Attr_b and Attr_C?

Best,
    Martin
    - Sr. Director Data Solutions, Altair RapidMiner -
    Dortmund, Germany
  • ari_31321ari_31321 Member Posts: 4 Newbie
    Hi, thanks for the quick answer! 

Data Set1 is some kind of a "Relation Table", where the relations between article numbers are shown
    (e.g. A_111 is related to B_123 and C_999, but there is also a relation between A_111 , B_234, C_999 and so on).