Options

How to read csv stored in remote repository on RM AI HUB Server

hervedelhallehervedelhalle Member Posts: 14 Contributor II
Hello everybody, 

I am new to Rapid Miner Server.
I am not able to use Read CSV operator with a file stored on the server, in remote repository. 

I have tried to write an ExampleSet from Rapid Miner Studio to the Server. 
It works if I use the option "resolve relative to process directory" but it dit not if I do not use this option. 

Afterwards, I have tried to read the ExampleSet either with RM Studio or RM Server.
It works if I use the option "resolve relative to process directory" but it dit not if I do not use this option. 

In the Read CSV operator, there is no option ""resolve relative to process directory"" and I am not able to configure correctly the path in order to read the file store in the remote repository. 

Could you please explain how to correctly configure absolute path to work with file store on server remote repositories ? 

Answers

• Options
    MartinLiebigMartinLiebig Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, University Professor Posts: 3,507 RM Data Scientist
    Hi,

to be sure: Is the file stored in the repository of the server or on the hard disc of the server?

Best,
    Martin
    - Sr. Director Data Solutions, Altair RapidMiner -
    Dortmund, Germany
  • Options
    edited April 2021
    Hi mschmitz,

Thank you for your reply. I do not know exactly. I upload the file from the AI HUB web browser interface.  
  • Options
    MartinLiebigMartinLiebig Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, University Professor Posts: 3,507 RM Data Scientist
    Hi,

i would recommend to use open file and then store in RM Studio. Than you can always use retrieve to use the file again.

Best,
    Martin
    Dortmund, Germany
  • Options

Hello mschmitz,