Recommendations unavailable | HTML 5 issues | Path issues

ValHrtValHrt Member Posts: 2 Newbie
edited June 2023 in Help
Hello,

I'm new to this forum, currently a Data Science student, I've been using RapidMiner for over 6 months now and I've just encountered the following problems with the application when everything was working fine before.

First of all, I can no longer open the application from the Mac's Applications menu. It says that the application is damaged or incomplete. I can still launch it with the shell file from my terminal, but I'd like to know what the problem is and how to solve it. I've deleted the application and downloaded it again, but the problem persists.

The second problem is that when I open RapidMiner Studio, I no longer have access to my files saved in the application. The saved processes no longer appear, even though the access paths are correct. As you can see in the example below, for the Finance_Project folder, the global directory is displayed on RapidMiner, but when I click on it, I can't access the subfolders containing the processes, data and connections, even though the path entered is the correct one. Everything worked perfectly before.

The third problem is that I no longer have access to the recommendations. Here again, everything was working perfectly a few days ago.

Here is the log corresponding to this error:

Jun 06, 2023 4:45:43 PM com.rapidminer.gui.model.RecommendationModel queryRecommendations
WARNING: Failed to request recommendations, returncode 400

Finally, the last problem concerns the fact that HTML5 no longer works, so I no longer have access to the visualizations.

Here is the log corresponding to this error:

Jun 06, 2023 4:47:18 PM com.rapidminer.extension.browser.BrowserFactory init
SEVERE: Failed to initialize the Browser, HTML5 components might not be available!