Problem applying model to unseen data

dataminer99dataminer99 Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited November 2018 in Help
First off, I'm new to Rapid Miner having used version 4.6 extensively over the holiday and now converting all my work to RC 5.  Kudos to the RM team for a great product! 

I built a classification model in RC 5 but am now having a problem scoring an unseen dataset.  I split my original data into 2; one dataset with 70% of the data for training / testing.  A second dataset with 30% of the data for validation.  I used FeatureSelection to determine and write out weights then learned a NeuralNet model using XValidation and wrote the model to a file.  Happy with the training / testing results I wanted to validate my model on the unseen 30%.  So I loaded and applied the weights to the unseen data then loaded and applied the model.  However after I applied the model, the output doesn't show a predicted variable.  The ClassificationPerformance operator errors telling me I need a predicted label yet I can't seem to get the Model Applier to add one.  Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?  Any help appreciated. 

Answers

• landland RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 2,531 Unicorn
    Hi,
    thank you for your kind words.

Anyway this should be possible. Could you please post your process here? I will then take a look at it. If it's possible, please exchange your data by a data generator or a sample data, so that I can easily execute the process.

Greetings,
      Sebastian
  • dataminer99dataminer99 Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
    Thanks for your help Sebastian!