Options

"opinion mining/sentiment analysis-rapidminer5"

linalina Member Posts: 6 Contributor II
edited May 2019 in Help
hi!
I would appreciate your giving me any piece of information!it is really important to me!
i have created an excel file,filled with comments about a specific topic!
now,i am trying to classify these comments(in fact the comments are short sentences from various sources via the net)
into positive,neutral and negative!
how can i proceed?
please let me inform you that all comments are written in greek.i hope there is no problem with it!
since i am new to this topic i would be really grateful for any help!
thanks in advance, i am looking forward to your reply!

Answers

• Options
    el_chiefel_chief Member Posts: 63 Contributor II
    see my blog vancouverdata.blogspot.com

i have a five part video series on text mining, including how to do classification (sentiment analysis) in the 5th part

good luck

neil
  • Options
    Neil McGuigan wrote:

see my blog vancouverdata.blogspot.com

i have a five part video series on text mining, including how to do classification (sentiment analysis) in the 5th part

good luck

neil
    thank you very much,neil!i'm going to visit your blog and watch the videos!! :)
  • Options
    hi!
    i'm still working on opinion mining but i have few problems.
    i have watched the videos from vancouverdata.btw,i found them really helpfull,thanks neil :)!
    First of all,the language i use is greek so i want to create a text for the operator: Filter Stopword.Does anyone know how the text should be like? I've created a text like this: "word1|word2...."but unfortunately it is not recognized. Any idea, please?
    Also, there is not a stem operator for my language.How can i create one as it seems to be very important?