"Apply model to test set feature selection"

frozenarcfrozenarc Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited June 2019 in Help
Good evening, I have questions and I hope I can have a great answer here :) because I'm a newbie and I need to do this as fast as I could..

I need to do a sentiment analysis to predict "positive" and "negative"

Sorry before if it's a double post.. but I still don't understand about this thing, I already watch the video tutorial in rapid-i.com and http://vancouverdata.blogspot.com/2010/11/text-analytics-with-rapidminer-part-5.html but I still don't get what I supposed to do

Here's the thing:
I have 2000 movie review, 1000 of them put in a folder named "Positive" (including positive review) and another 1000 in a folder named "Negative" (including negative review)

I have to extract the feature in that 2000 review, so I used "process document from files" as in the vancouverdata.blogspot.com tutorial, and I create a word vector (TF-IDF). after that the process create a result called "ExampleSet" and it has 12305 attributes. It means, I have 12305 features extracted from the 2000 reviews, right?

From this point, I need to do a feature selection.. how can I do that? I see there are operators such as backward elimination, Forward selection and so on but I confuse how to use that..  I download the "feature selection extension" and I use "Recursive Feature Elimination (RFE, SVM-RFE))" (this operator use a top k method) but I can't find the documentation about what this method do exactly to eliminate the features. can you help me?

After using the feature selection, I have to train the data.. thus, I use a classifier (let's say for this example, I use Naive Bayes). When I use a classifier, it means I train the exampleSet, right? Now where could I find the complete documentation about what exactly Naive Bayes operator do in RapidMiner to train the data?