"How can I Iterate by dividing the database"

AnkiAnki Member Posts: 39 Contributor II
edited May 2019 in Help
Hi all,

I am new to RM. I have a database (SQL Server) with 1 millon bank transactions of 1400 customers. I want to find out outliers (In case of Transaction amount) customerwise. I read all data usung batch processing into Database in RM.

Can anyone please suggest me, how can I get transactions data customer wise and Iterate the process for each customer.

Thank you 
Tagged:

Answers

• colocolo Member Posts: 236 Maven
    Hi Anki,

how are the customers identified in your database? Do they have some sort of ID? If so, you can simply loop over these IDs either using a list of all customer IDs (maybe generated by a simple SQL query) or using the "Loop Values" operator for the ID attribute (if you loaded the entire database to RapidMiner). Inside this loop you can use "Filter Examples" to consider only the transactions from this customer and then start your outlier detection.
    I would prefer just loading the data from a single customer by defining a proper query when importing the data ("Read Database" operator allows this). In this case you don't need to filter the examples and start analysing the data instantly.

This is just a simple way you could iterate over all of the customers...

Regards
    Matthias
  • AnkiAnki Member Posts: 39 Contributor II
    Hi Matthias,

Thank you verymuch for your reply. Your solution exactly as per my requirements.
    Customer Ids are like this   

CUST_ID                TRAN_ID                        TRAN_AMT
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    25051610              TM2134                            5400
    25051610                TT3245                            12390
    25051610                CD9807                            120
    25051610                CD235                              1298011
    25051610                CF9087                          12