How to select two attributes from ExampleSet?

gaoxiaoleigaoxiaolei Member Posts: 12 Contributor II
edited November 2018 in Help
Hi, everyone.
I am newbie here. I have a question about how to select two attributes from an exampleset.
If I have an exampleset and it contains both regular attributes and label attribute, I want to select the first and the third regular attributes from it, then convert the new exampleset to double[][]. How should I do it? Dose class AttributeSelectionExampleSet can do it?
Thanks.
gaoxiaolei
Tagged:

Answers

• wesselwessel Member Posts: 537 Maven
    Pressing F1 on the "Select Attribute"-operator gives:

Select Attributes

Synopsis
    This operator allowes to select which attributes should be part of the resulting

Description
    This operator selects which attributes of an ExampleSet should be kept and which are removed. Therefore, different filter types may be selected in the parameter attribute filter type and only attributes fulfilling this condition type are selected. The rest will be removed from the ExampleSet. There's a global switch to invert the outcome, so that all attributes which would have been originally discarded will be kept and vice versa. To invert the decision, use the invert selection parameter.
    These types are available
    all: Will simply select each attribute
    single: This will allow you to select a single attribute name. It might be selected from the drop down box of parameter attribute if the meta data is known
    subset: Let's you choose a number of attributes from a list. This will not work if no meta data is present. Each known attribute is shown in the list and might be selected.