"[solved] Routing? branching? sorting?"

greggreg Member Posts: 23 Contributor II
edited June 2019 in Help
Hello
I'm a complete newbie to rapidminer, I'm trying to find out if I can use it for my needs.

My goal is to "route" a row, based on a column's value. For example, in a people database, lines for males go a first database, females to a second database.

How can I acheive that?

TIA

greg

Answers

• MariusHelfMariusHelf RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,869 Unicorn
    Hi Greg,

that's quite easy with RapidMiner, just use the Filter Examples operator. For an example, copy the text below into the XML view of your RapidMiner instance and press the green button on top (beware, that will overwrite your current process).

Instead of the Store operators at the end you could use the Write Database operators.

Best,
    Marius
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
    <process version="5.1.015">
      <context>
        <input/>
        <output/>
        <macros/>
      </context>
      <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="5.1.015" expanded="true" name="Process">
        <process expanded="true" height="251" width="547">
          <operator activated="true" class="generate_nominal_data" compatibility="5.1.015" expanded="true" height="60" name="Generate Nominal Data" width="90" x="45" y="30">
            <parameter key="number_of_values" value="2"/>
          </operator>
          <operator activated="true" class="multiply" compatibility="5.1.015" expanded="true" height="94" name="Multiply" width="90" x="179" y="30"/>
          <operator activated="true" class="filter_examples" compatibility="5.1.015" expanded="true" height="76" name="Filter Examples (2)" width="90" x="313" y="120">
            <parameter key="condition_class" value="attribute_value_filter"/>
            <parameter key="parameter_string" value="att1 = value2"/>
          </operator>