"Export PMML or SQL"

DanDan Member Posts: 4 Contributor I
edited May 2019 in Help
Hi there,

I am new to RMiner. I wander if it has any facility of exporting models in XML or SQL formats. These facilities are very useful allowing exchange of models generated with a DM package with another one or using them within a database, or simply sending models to users.
Any idea about these? If they are not yet available - can the providers give an indication if these are to be included in the near future?
Thanks.

Dan
Tagged:

Answers

• landland RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 2,531 Unicorn
    Hi Dan,
    our models are already stored in XML, as does everything else. I admit, its a rather generic XML format, but nevertheless its XML :) Just use the IOObjectsWriter and deacitved the zip compression.

Greetings,
      Sebastian
  • DanDan Member Posts: 4 Contributor I
    Thanks Sebastian. I have tried to use a model built by RapidMiner in XML format in Clementine just to test the portability of the models. I produced a decision tree, exported it in a file in XML format (and not the default zipped XML) using IOModelWriter but also IOObjectsWriter. Unfortunately I got the message "the file has the wrong type" from Clementine in both cases. Is portability of models documented somewhere with RapidMiner? This would be an interesting feature as Clementine models can be employed without using the expensive Clementine client or server, but in a lighter environment, if saved in XML (that is, using PMML).

Best
    Dan
  • landland RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 2,531 Unicorn
    Hi Dan,