Remove empty rows

ccapraccapra Member Posts: 6 Contributor II
edited November 2018 in Help
Newbie here & I'm sure this is a dumb question: :-[

I have a survey & it doesn't necessarily get filled in every time someone opens it, so there are rows with a response ID but nothing else. How can I tell rapidminer to get rid of those empty rows?

Answers

• awchisholmawchisholm RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 458 Unicorn
    Hello

Filter Examples is one you could use

Regards

Andrew
  • ccapraccapra Member Posts: 6 Contributor II
    Thanks Andrew, this pointed me in the right direction (& I checked out your blog too, which I'll read more of, it looks helpful).

And I'm still not fully clear. I want to filter out all rows where the attribute 'Completed' is empty, I used attribute_value_filter & parameter string  Completed=?  - and that filters out all rows (even the ones where the completion date has data.)

What am I doing wrong?  

I don't know if this helps, but here is the xml for the process I'm trying to create

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
    <process version="5.3.008">
      <context>
        <input/>
        <output/>
        <macros/>
      </context>
      <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="5.3.008" expanded="true" name="Process">
        <process expanded="true">
          <operator activated="true" class="read_excel" compatibility="5.3.008" expanded="true" height="60" name="Read Excel" width="90" x="45" y="30">
            <parameter key="excel_file" value="C:\Users\Christine\Documents\Career\Consulting Business\Projects\Social Innovation Lab\Surveys\May Survey\Lime Exports\results-survey856587.xls"/>
            <parameter key="imported_cell_range" value="A1:Z38"/>
            <parameter key="first_row_as_names" value="false"/>
            <list key="annotations">
              <parameter key="0" value="Name"/>
            </list>