Options

Decision tree path

PB941PB941 Member Posts: 6 Contributor II
edited November 2018 in Help
Hi, I'm new to the use of this tool and need someone to help me to clarify a question. The question is: have built a model using apprentice a decision tree in order to perform a series of forecasts. Is it possible to see which route or specific path that follows the model for such a forecast?

Sorry for the mistakes in the text and in the way of publishing, English is not my language and may not have found the right way to express myself.
Tagged:

Answers

• Options
    JEdwardJEdward RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 578 Unicorn
    Just so I understand correctly you are wanting something like the below?
    I've used Tree to Rules to separate the decision tree rules (this is personal choice) and then used Generate Attributes to show the Rule applied to each scored example. 
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
    <process version="6.5.002">
      <context>
        <input/>
        <output/>
        <macros/>
      </context>
      <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="6.5.002" expanded="true" name="Process">
        <process expanded="true">
          <operator activated="true" class="retrieve" compatibility="6.5.002" expanded="true" height="60" name="Retrieve Deals" width="90" x="45" y="75">
            <parameter key="repository_entry" value="//Samples/data/Deals"/>
          </operator>
          <operator activated="true" class="tree_to_rules" compatibility="6.5.002" expanded="true" height="76" name="Tree to Rules" width="90" x="179" y="30">
            <process expanded="true">
              <operator activated="true" class="parallel_decision_tree" compatibility="6.5.002" expanded="true" height="76" name="Decision Tree" width="90" x="112" y="120"/>
              <connect from_port="training set" to_op="Decision Tree" to_port="training set"/>