IOMultiplier and IOSelector and other basic questions

Legacy UserLegacy User Member Posts: 0 Newbie
edited November 2018 in Help
hi all,

I am new to RapidMiner and have some basic questions now:

1) IOMultiplier and IOSelector

can somebody give me a full working example of how to use IOMultiplier? what I want to do is to duplicate a dataset to create two separate operator chains for preprocessing the data.

the following micky mouse example is working, but validating the process structure throws an error ([Error] Mapping_1: Mapping_1: Mapping_1: Missing input: ExampleSet).

<operator name="Root" class="Process" expanded="yes">
   <operator name="DatabaseExampleSource" class="DatabaseExampleSource">
       <parameter key="database_system" value="PostgreSQL"/>
       <!-- connection settings -->
   </operator>
   <operator name="IOMultiplier" class="IOMultiplier">
       <parameter key="io_object" value="ExampleSet"/>
       <parameter key="number_of_copies" value="2"/>
   </operator>
   <operator name="IOSelector_1" class="IOSelector">
<parameter key="select_which" value="1"/>
   </operator>
   <operator name="Mapping_1" class="Mapping">
       <parameter key="add_default_mapping" value="true"/>
       <parameter key="attributes" value="attribute_name"/>
       <parameter key="default_value" value="17"/>
   </operator>
   <operator name="IOSelector_2" class="IOSelector">
       <parameter key="select_which" value="2"/>
   </operator>
   <operator name="Mapping_2" class="Mapping">
       <parameter key="add_default_mapping" value="true"/>
       <parameter key="attributes" value="attribute_name"/>
       <parameter key="default_value" value="4"/>
   </operator>
</operator>
is there a way to get a graphic representation of separate operator chains in the tree structure of the operator tree view? (with n child nodes for an IOMultiplier)

2) change attribute type