[SOLVED] Flexible Learner Replacement

GzFGzF Member Posts: 11 Contributor II
edited November 2018 in Help
Hi there,

I'm fairly new to rapid miner, but had to get into it pretty fast due to my new job.
Currently I'm working on predictive analysis for maintenance issues.

My data set contains some ten thousand examples with about a thousand attributes.
Due to speed issues, I've designed a selective preprocess where I split the data into subsets of different  attributes, to do some forward selection analysis combined with cross validation and keep the attributes of each subset which have the biggest impact on the result. Then join the results back together to do a final analysis. This process currently involves the usage of about 20 Learner Operators , i.e. SVM, Naïve Bayes or Decision Tree (Process will be shown in the following post).
Switching from one Learner Method to another is a dull and tiring thing, since I have to replace all of the 20 Operators.

So I thought of some kind of macro like 2-Component System for flexible Learner replacement.
These 2 Components could look like:
The first Component should be is a nested Operator, which contains the Learner to be used. It might also needs an ID/Name as parameter for the purpose of running several of the Container Constructions in one Process.
The second Component is linked to the specified first Component (via the ID/Name). It simply retrieves the defined Learner Operator which all its Parameters.