[Solved] How to address single examples with the script operator?

qwertzqwertz Member Posts: 130 Contributor II
edited November 2018 in Help
Dear community,

I recently started to use the script operator. In this context I studied the sample processes.
But now I have another challenge.

(To make the explanation easier the question is simplified. So it might be able to use other operators but in this case I look especially for a script realization.)

The problem: How to access example 4 of attribute "att1", write it to a variable "var" and finally write "var" to example 6.

Looking forward to your comments
Kind regards

Sachs

PS: Is there on overview of all these useful functions like .getStatistics, .getName, etc.?

Answers

• Marco_BoeckMarco_Boeck Administrator, Moderator, Employee, Member, University Professor Posts: 1,993 RM Engineering
    Hi,

the "Execute Script" operator essentially can do everything you could do by calling the Java API of Studio.
    You will have to work with the Studio API (e.g. in Eclipse) to see what you can do.

Your script in question would be:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
    <process version="6.1.000">
     <context>
       <input/>
       <output/>
       <macros/>
     </context>
     <operator activated="true" class="process" compatibility="6.1.000" expanded="true" name="Process">
       <process expanded="true">
         <operator activated="true" class="retrieve" compatibility="6.1.000" expanded="true" height="60" name="Retrieve Iris" width="90" x="45" y="30">
           <parameter key="repository_entry" value="//Samples/data/Iris"/>
         </operator>
         <operator activated="true" class="execute_script" compatibility="6.1.000" expanded="true" height="76" name="Execute Script" width="90" x="179" y="30">