"Dynamically inserting Sections in Report - Branch? [SOLVED]"

vwegertvwegert Member Posts: 10 Contributor II
edited June 2019 in Help
Hello,

I'm rather new to RapidMiner, and I'm currently stuck at a point where I did't really expect to encounter any problems. I'm trying to implement something that is called control level processing in some other environments I use. I don't know whether that's a generally accepted term, though, so I'll describe what I'm trying to achieve briefly.

After some processing, I've got data that looks roughly like this:

KEY1 | KEY2 | DATE       | VALUE
AAAA | aaaa | 2015-01-01 | 10
AAAA | aaaa | 2015-01-02 | 12
AAAA | aaaa | 2015-01-03 |  8
AAAA | bbbb | 2015-01-01 | 20
AAAA | bbbb | 2015-01-02 | 18
AAAA | bbbb | 2015-01-03 | 19
BBBB | cccc | 2015-01-01 | 15
BBBB | cccc | 2015-01-02 | 12
BBBB | cccc | 2015-01-03 | 17
BBBB | aaaa | 2015-01-01 | 12
BBBB | aaaa | 2015-01-02 | 13
BBBB | aaaa | 2015-01-03 |  9
I have already succeeded in dynamically generating a separate graph for each combination of [tt]KEY1[/tt] and [tt]KEY2[/tt] (both polynomials). I don't know whether that's the most efficient way to do so, but here is what I did:
  • Remember the entire ExampleSet
  • Select Attributes to only keep [tt]KEY1[/tt] and [tt]KEY2[/tt]
  • Remove Duplicates, gibing me a list of distinct [tt]KEY1[/tt] and [tt]KEY2[/tt] pairs
  • Using Loop Examples, process that list
  • In the loop sub-workflow, use Extract Macro to determine the current [tt]KEY1[/tt] and [tt]KEY2[/tt]
  • Recall the stored ExampleSet
  • Filter Examples to keep only the entries belonging to the current [tt]KEY1[/tt] and [tt]KEY2[/tt]
  • Report the filtered set to the (previously opened) report
This works so far. Now I want to introduce intermediate headings (sections) because [tt]KEY1[/tt] and [tt]KEY2[/tt] in fact form a hierarchy. I need the report TOC to look like this (for the example data above):

1. AAAA
  1.1 aaaa
  1.2 bbbb
2. BBBB
  2.1 cccc
  2.2 aaaa