"Text mining from Excel file and Split validation"

federico_schirofederico_schiro Member Posts: 6 Contributor II
edited June 2019 in Help

hi.

thanks to my teacher I've entered the fantastic world of Rapidminer. I love it, even though Im still a newbie.

Im trying to proceed with a text classification modeling starting with an Excel file with two columns:           
                          Column1                      Column2                

ROW 1              attribute (text)              Label(binomial: simply 0 for negative review and 1 for positive review)

up till now we only work with positive reviews in Txt stored in a folder and negative reviews in Txt stored in another folder,  we defined the two of them as positive class and negative class.

I've tried to proceed like this with Read Excel - Process Documents (Tokenize, remove stopwords and case) - Validation (training with SVM + Applay model and Performance)

I've used Nominal to numerical to avoid SVM capacity problems, but as a result I get only the rooted mean square error, in the Performance vector.

I was looking for the Accuracy of my model instead... sorry for the bad question, I hope somenody can help.
Can I use a txt file as an alternative? see attached file.
thanks a lot in advance

Answers

• lionelderkrikorlionelderkrikor Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 1,195 Unicorn

Hi @federico_schiro,

Have you try to use Performance (Classification) or Performance (Binominal Classification) operators

as Performance operator ?

Regards,

Lionel

• federico_schirofederico_schiro Member Posts: 6 Contributor II

thanks a lot, I got what I was looking for. wow. 
    Do you think its likely to get a better accuracy if I work with more reviews as corpus? I have 2000 more reviews (from Amazon and iMdb) 

with the Yelp reviews I have 56%

PerformanceVector:
    accuracy: 56.00%
    ConfusionMatrix:
    True: 0 1
    0: 41 29
    1: 59 71

thanks a lot. it works.