Wisdom 2018 ideas

sgenzersgenzer Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Community Manager, Member, University Professor, PM Moderator Posts: 2,959 Community Manager
edited December 2018 in Help

hi all - I'm kicking around this idea of having a part of Wisdom 2018 be a "developer" focus where we sit down together and really work on helping people write extensions + get them up on the marketplace. Any thoughts? cc @Thomas_Ott @Telcontar120 @lionelderkrikor @land @SamirSahooAptus @RaviSwamyAptus @curious95 @kayman @kypexin @SvenVanPoucke 

Tagged:

Answers

• sgenzersgenzer Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Community Manager, Member, University Professor, PM Moderator Posts: 2,959 Community Manager
  • Thomas_OttThomas_Ott RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,761 Unicorn

@sgenzer I have a ton of ideas for extensions but I'm not a java developer. If someone wants to partner up with me, we can start cranking out extensions. 

• Telcontar120Telcontar120 Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,635 Unicorn

I am pretty much in the same boat as @Thomas_Ott  :-)

No java development skills here!

But I am happy to attend a workshop / panel / forum to discuss extensions and the marketplace and help developers work on things like functionality and UI for RapidMiner users.

Brian T.
    Lindon Ventures 
    Data Science Consulting from Certified RapidMiner Experts
  • sgenzersgenzer Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Community Manager, Member, University Professor, PM Moderator Posts: 2,959 Community Manager

hi @Telcontar120 @Thomas_Ott yeah my Java skills are pretty awful myself. But if we can get some RapidMiner engineers in the room and form some teams, would that work? Could be a lot of fun...

Scott