"Looking for a HowTo, to do Text Mining and Tagging"

agentoo7agentoo7 Member Posts: 2 Contributor I
edited May 2019 in Help
Hi,

i am new in this area. I am a student and i am doing my Bachelor thesis at the moment.
I have to use a Text mining tool for tagging News Posts from a MySQL Database.

Has anyone a Howto or guide for this ?

Regards
Steve

Answers

• landland RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 2,531 Unicorn
    Hi Steve,
    I would recommend, you should take a look on the DatabaseExampleSource. This should help you, getting the data into RapidMiner. For getting familiar with the text mining plugin, of which you will probably need almost all operators, you should go through the example processes delivered with the plugin.
    It will tell you, how to proceed.

If you have more detailed questions, you might post them here.

Greetings,
    Sebastian
  • agentoo7agentoo7 Member Posts: 2 Contributor I
    Hi Sebastian,

thanks for your reply. I tried the DatabaseExampleSource and i got connection.
    The other thing is, do you have any guides, how to tag a post.
    A step by step guide would be very useful.

Regards
    Steve
  • landland RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 2,531 Unicorn
    Hi Steve,
    if it would be that simple, why do you think, you will get your bachelor for this? And why should I get paid for knowing this things?
    Giving you a general introduction would beyond the scope of this forum, so I think you will have to find a solution for your problem yourself...

Greetings,
      Sebastian
  • RalfKlinkenbergRalfKlinkenberg Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, RMResearcher, Member, Unconfirmed, University Professor Posts: 68 RM Founder
    Hi Steve,