Options

Converting numerical label to binomial ??

AxelAxel Member Posts: 19 Maven
edited September 2019 in Help
Hello everybody,

I'm just getting into RapidMiner and have a question about the label type of examples.
Some learners need nominal labels, but my data file has +1 & -1, which is recognized by CVSExampleSource as numerical.
I tried Numerical2Binomial, but that converts all attributs and not only my label attribute.
Finally, I used the AttributeDescriptionFileWizard to specify the type of my label attribute.

That works, but  I wonder if I could also solve this problem using an operator ??

Many thanks,

Axel
Tagged:

Answers

• Options
    haddockhaddock Member Posts: 849 Maven
    Hola!

The BinDiscretization operator does the trick, like this...
    <operator name="Root" class="Process" expanded="yes">
        <operator name="ExampleSetGenerator" class="ExampleSetGenerator">
            <parameter key="target_function" value="random"/>
        </operator>
        <operator name="ChangeAttributeRole" class="ChangeAttributeRole">
            <parameter key="name" value="att1"/>
            <parameter key="target_role" value="label"/>
        </operator>
        <operator name="AttributeSubsetPreprocessing" class="AttributeSubsetPreprocessing" expanded="yes">
            <parameter key="condition_class" value="attribute_name_filter"/>
            <parameter key="attribute_name_regex" value="att1"/>
            <parameter key="process_special_attributes" value="true"/>
            <operator name="BinDiscretization" class="BinDiscretization">
                <parameter key="range_name_type" value="short"/>
            </operator>
        </operator>
    </operator>
  • Options
    AxelAxel Member Posts: 19 Maven
    Ah yes.
    Many thanks.

Axel
  • Options
    keithkeith Member Posts: 157 Maven
    Some learners need nominal labels, but my data file has +1 & -1, which is recognized by CVSExampleSource as numerical.