preparing data for mining

grafikbggrafikbg Member Posts: 14 Contributor I
edited December 2018 in Help

hello, i am wondering if there is someone willing to help of an absolute novice in data preparing. we have a 124 electrical controllers, named for comfort from 1 to 124 on each shift some of them switch off and cause troubles. would you help me trough the process to create a excel sheat and run the prediction which of them is most likely to switch off the next shift. a can correct the output after each shift and to improve the results but i will need help. thank you in advance... i voted for rm:)

Tagged:

Answers

• lionelderkrikorlionelderkrikor Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 1,195 Unicorn

Hi @grafikbg,

Could you describe what data exactly do you have available ? What are the structure of these datas ?

for example something like that : 

Controllers_predictive_maintenance.png

Regards,

Lionel

• grafikbggrafikbg Member Posts: 14 Contributor I

thank you very much Lionel your support is extremely valuable for me. in the moment the data looks like that, /first column the controllers numbered from one to 124, then the info from 25 shifts with "x" the controller that switched off/, but i can transform it in any way that will works.

data.jpgdata

• lionelderkrikorlionelderkrikor Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 1,195 Unicorn

Hi @grafikbg,

I'm not electronic expert so to better understand, when there is one (or more) "x" in a row, the associated controller of the row is switched off ?

for example in your first row, there is a "x" in the column 12 ==>that means the controller 1 is switched off ?

a controller is on if and only if, all the values in its row are  "on" ?

"x" is a binary variable ("on" or "x") or a real variable x is in range [1,124] ?

Regards,

Lionel

thank you Lionel, i will try to explain it: