filter all duplicate examples

neginzneginz Member Posts: 17 Maven
edited December 2018 in Help

hi

I'm a newbie in rapidminer. I want to filter all the example that has duplicate value, i use below process but if  a name appears 5 times the result show 4times of it how can I filter all the 5 and still have other attr in my result...

Capture.PNG2.PNG

Best Answer

• Telcontar120Telcontar120 Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,635 Unicorn
    Solution Accepted

Simple, this is just the complement of what I already posted.  Simply change the Filter Examples condition to count>1 rather than =1 and you will get ONLY the duplicates.  I thought you did NOT want the duplicates.

Brian T.
    Lindon Ventures 
    Data Science Consulting from Certified RapidMiner Experts

Answers

• lionelderkrikorlionelderkrikor Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 1,195 Unicorn

Hi @neginz,

Can you share your dataset and your process ?

Can you too explain with an example what you get now and what you want obtain  ?

Regards,

Lionel

• Telcontar120Telcontar120 Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,635 Unicorn

If I understand you correctly, you want to eliminate any records that have duplicates.  Here's a simple technique I have used to do this in the past.  First, use Aggregate to group by name (or whatever constitutes the unique key that defines a duplicate, and note this can be more than one field) and count of name, which will give you a count of how many times each name appears.  Filter Examples for that set for any record that has a count greater than one, and then Join (using Inner Join) back to the original dataset.  Presto---you should then have only the records that appeared once!

Brian T.
    Lindon Ventures 
  • neginzneginz Member Posts: 17 Maven

hi @lionelderkrikor