"NewBe question: Converting CSV output to ExampleSet"

CleoCleo Member Posts: 44 Maven
edited May 2019 in Help
Hello,

I am just getting started with Rapidminer version 5.

I have a csv file, with 7 columns and a about 1000 rows of data.  Within the process I added Import\Data\Read CSV.  I then connect the Read CSV to the csv file of interest via the filename parameter.  Then I added Modeling\Classification and Regression\Neural Net Training\Neural Net object and connect the two.  When I run the example I receive the error message Input example set must have special attribute label. Fix Select an attribute whose role should be changed to label...

The csv file has one header row containing 7 labels.  They are a combination of int, real numbers and one date field.  I am not sure how to convey this information into csv file or into rapidminer itself.  I see the fields label name, label column etc within the parameters but am not sure how I could use this to help me convert the csv output into an exampleSet.

Thanks in advance,
Cleo
Tagged:

Answers

• CleoCleo Member Posts: 44 Maven
    Upon futher reading in within the documentation I solved my problem.  Thanks
  • jz87jz87 Member Posts: 5 Contributor II
    Can you explain what you did? I'm having the same problem
  • CleoCleo Member Posts: 44 Maven
    Sure,

In the welcome screen of RapidMiner I click on "OpenTemplate" Then Data Input+Decision Tree Learning

In there I click on Start Data Loading WIzard.  Then on the folder and loaded my csv file.
    Clicked Next,
    It gave me the option to "Use first row for column names" which I selected and pressed next.
    I then defined the attribute value type according to my data.
    I then defined the attribute type accourding to my data.  (I do not want to elerabet on the difference between the various attribute types because I am just starting and I probably would give you misinformation)