confusion between my original account and my educational account

Gonfiaf_ZuraikGonfiaf_Zuraik Member Posts: 9 Contributor II
edited December 2018 in Help

Hello Guys! 

I have a RapidMiner account since 1 year (we had to use it during our Master studies for one data mining assignment we had) and I registered with my normal e-mail (not with my university email) but now, I am in the last part of my Master, where I need to write my Master Thesis, so my topic is related to Data Mining, and I will be using RapidMiner for my Practical part of the thesis. 

When I opened my RapidMiner account now, I found out that I can apply for Educational License because I am still a student, and so I did! (and inside my former account (when I was signed in) I applied to the educational account, not external new account) and I got the confirmation on my university email and all was fine. but apparently I have two account now? or one account inside the other? or I donno what! when I check my license in my former normal account I get this :

1.PNG

and when I sign from the university account I get this License (the good full one):

2.PNG

Now what confuses me is, that in my RapidMiner program in my desktop, I am signed as janazreik89@gmail.com (my normal email). But I added the License Key of my university email (Gonfiaf.Zuraik@student.hs-neu-ulm.de) and its working but its confusing because I donno which email I am actually using inside the program itself(not in the website in the website i can sign in with two different accounts, though my first application to the Educational Licesne was done when I was signed in with my normal account janazreik89@gmail.com)

Sorry for the length of the email and thank you for understanding

Kind regards,

Jana

Tagged:

Best Answers

• sgenzersgenzer Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Community Manager, Member, University Professor, PM Moderator Posts: 2,959 Community Manager
    Solution Accepted