Options

Hi All, I need to remove duplicates from each cell of an attribute/column. Do we have a quick soluti

AchintAchint Member Posts: 5 Learner I
I am new to rapidminer and i'm working on a huge project in my company, hence require your help here.

The below is what i need to implement 

Problem:
COLUMN
A|B|V|A|B
C|V|B|C
E|R|T|Y|E

Solution required:
COLUMN
A|B|V
C|V|B
E|R|T|Y

I need a solution as above where i am removing the duplicate entries in the cell separated by "|".

Appreciate your help on this.

Answers

• Options
    IngoRMIngoRM Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Community Manager, RMResearcher, Member, University Professor Posts: 1,751 RM Founder
    edited December 2018
    @lionelderkrikor has been beating me to it :blush:
    But then again my process handles the missings and works for arbitrary amount of items.  So I consider this an "even" :wink:
  • Options
    lionelderkrikorlionelderkrikor Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 1,195 Unicorn
    Hi @IngoRM,

Let's be objective : I avour my defeat ... ;) Great process ! 

I did not think about Generate Aggregate.

Regards and ... Congratulations

Lionel
  • Options
    IngoRMIngoRM Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Community Manager, RMResearcher, Member, University Professor Posts: 1,751 RM Founder
    Haha :smiley:  That's how I constantly feel: there is always another operator I did not think of :smiley:
  • Options
    @IngoRM: Thanks alot for the solution to this along with the attachements. Its quite a process to follow but understandable. :) 
  • Options
    @lionelderkrikor : Thank you as well for your time on this solution. :) 
  • Options
    edited January 2019
    Hi @IngoRM:

Hope you are doing well.