how to predict response rate or responses in Rapid Miner

User111113User111113 Member Posts: 24 Maven
edited November 2019 in Help
Hi All,

I'm fairly new to Rapid Miner and looking for a way to predict response rate based on historical data from past 2 years.
I have customer id and categories and of course quantity mailed and responses 

for example

id    category     state   year   month     QtyMailed    Responses Received            Response Rate
1        a                OH    2018    oct           5000                  200                                    4%                          
1        b                CA    2018    Nov          10000               130
1        c               PA     2018    dec           35000               512

and so on.............. I would like to predict responses or response rate let's say for upcoming month 

Best Answers

Answers

• Telcontar120Telcontar120 Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,635 Unicorn
    You can try some simple ML algorithms like Decision Tree or Naive Bayes and see what they look like.  But if you only have data monthly you actually don't have that much data to train the model so don't be surprised if the fit is not that great.  If you review the cross validation operator tutorial it will provide some guidance on how you should set up this process.
    Brian T.
    Lindon Ventures 
    Data Science Consulting from Certified RapidMiner Experts
  • User111113User111113 Member Posts: 24 Maven
    @Telcontar120
    Thank you for your response.

I tried a few things and looked at some examples. It gives me a lot of errors and asked me to auto fix which I don't even get how and why it is doing so. Only one time it ran and took year as a prediction value where it should be either responses or response rate. I am stuck not sure how to move forward
  • lionelderkrikorlionelderkrikor Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Member Posts: 1,195 Unicorn