Is there a way to run a RapidMiner process from the Command Line on a Mac?

pm632pm632 Member Posts: 3 Contributor I
edited December 2018 in Help

I'm new to RapidMiner and I was just wondering it theere is a way to run a RapidMiner Process from the Command Line on a Mac. 

I've tried "

./script/rapidminer  //PresentingProcess/Processes/AutomatedProcessDecider

"

I get the error "

./script/rapidminer: No such file or directory

"

Where the second argument is the path to the process (which I copied straight from RapidMiner so should be the correct path). if this is the correct command to run does anyone know where the command should be run from (which Repository)?
Sorry if anything in this question doesn't make sense I'm still new to all of this.

Thanks.

Answers

• MartinLiebigMartinLiebig Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, University Professor Posts: 3,503 RM Data Scientist

Hi,

From the top of my head: If you want to do this you need to use the .sh file and need to use i think -f on the rmp file.

e.g.

rapidminer-studio.sh -f /home/user/martin/myprocess.rmp

Best,

Martin

- Sr. Director Data Solutions, Altair RapidMiner -
    Dortmund, Germany
  • pm632pm632 Member Posts: 3 Contributor I

Sorry, I still can't get it working. So I've tried running your suggest command in both the RapidMiner repository and the process I want to run's repository. I still get the same "command not found" error. I have also tried following this guide http://activeintelligence.org/blog/archive/rapidminer-command-line/ but i get the same command not found error.

• sgenzersgenzer Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Community Manager, Member, University Professor, PM Moderator Posts: 2,959 Community Manager