Performance result: Training vs Test

HeikoeWin786HeikoeWin786 Member Posts: 64 Contributor II
Dear all,

I am new to rapidMiner and I wanted to perform NBC on airline dataset. I have a airline dataset with labelled data of sentiment (pos, neg, and netural).  I had divided the dataset 75/25 data split and perform the text processing (i.e. nominal to text, data to document, preprocess document with tokenization, stopwords). However, when the result out in word from preprocess document operator, I found the neg,pos and netural data columns have all zero value. Then, after I implemented the NBC, I receive accuracy of 87% for training but 0.00% accuracy for the test dataset. 

Can you please kindly help me to understand what I am missing here?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Best Answer

Answers

• HeikoeWin786HeikoeWin786 Member Posts: 64 Contributor II
    @Telcontar120

Thanks a lot.
    I revisit the whole process, I split the data and for test data, I used the word output from text pre-processing from train dataset. Then I received the result. But, the result for train data and test data is the same. Is this normal?
    E.g. Train data --> Text preprocessing (store the word output) --> NBC
    Test data --> Text preprocessing (input the word output from above step) --> NBC
    The accuracy is 65% for both process, that is ideal?

thanks and regards,
    Heikoe
  • Telcontar120Telcontar120 Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, Member Posts: 1,635 Unicorn
    It is impossible to say without seeing the data.  It is certainly possible.
    Brian T.
    Lindon Ventures 
    Data Science Consulting from Certified RapidMiner Experts
  • aengleraengler Member Posts: 6 Contributor II
    edited July 2020
    Hi Heiko,